Electronics Engineering (ഇലക്ട്രോണിക്സ് എഞ്ചിനീയറിംഗ് )

Head Of The Department

Sri. Shajan Jacob


Department of Electronics engineering was started in 1998 with the intake of 50 and intake is increased to 60 in the academic year 2010-2011. The department offers a 3 years (6 Semesters) Diploma course (with an intake of 60 students).

Electronics engineering, is an engineering discipline where non-linear and active electronic components such as electron tubes, and semiconductor devices, especially transistors, diodes and integrated circuits, are utilized to design electronic circuits, devices and systems, typically also including passive electronic components based on printed circuit boards. The term denotes a broad engineering field that covers important subfields such as analog electronics, digital electronics, consumer electronics, embedded systems and power electronics. Electronics engineering deals with implementation of applications, principles and algorithms developed within many related fields, for example solid-state physics, radio engineering, telecommunications, control systems, signal processing, systems engineering, computer engineering, instrumentation engineering, electric power control, robotics, and many others.



Name Designation Qualification Email
Shajan Jacob HOD MTech jacobshajan2228@gmail.com
Mini C Lecturer B.Tech poojammini@gmail.com
Shanifa E Lecturer B.Tech shanianzar@gmail.com
Jolly B Lecturer M.Tech jollynija@gmail.com
Binu Das  Lecturer M.Tech binudass1@yahoo.co.in
Aparna Guest Lecturer M.Tech  
Arsha S A Guest Lecturer B.Tech  
Santhosh Demonstrator Diploma maramvalarunnu@gmail.com
Anulal V S Demonstrator Diploma  
Lajurani T Trade Instructor NTC, NAC satheesan280463@gmail.com
Beenakumari P Trade Instructor Sr. Gr. NTC, NAC beenakumari20@gmail.com
VIPIN KUMAR V Trade Instructor Gr I  Diploma in Electronics Engineering vipinnamboothiri@gmail.com
Kamala S Tradesman Diploma  
Satheesan V Tradesman Diploma